European Blitz Championship 2017

The 2017 European Individual Blitz Championship is taking place on 15th December in Katowice, Poland. The Swiss tournament consists of 11 double rounds and features over 1,000 players. The prize fund is €11,000, with €2,000 for 1st place.

Time control: the players have 3 minutes for all moves, with a 2-second increment starting from move 1.

Official site

Schedule (UTC): 22 Rounds from 09:00 to 18:05

First 10 players in the start list
1GMAndriasian Zaven13302000ARM2755
2GMWojtaszek Radoslaw1118358POL2718
3GMNavara David309095CZE2712
4GMPonomariov Ruslan14103320UKR2711
5GMMcShane Luke J404853ENG2702
6GMDuda Jan-Krzysztof1170546POL2682
7GMSaric Ivan14508150CRO2674
8GMRagger Markus1610856AUT2668
9GMBrunello Sabino813613ITA2666
10GMPlat Vojtech325740CZE2646

First 10 players after Round 22
Rk.SNoNameFEDRtgPts. TB1  TB2  TB3 Rp
124GMZhigalko SergeiBLR258618,00,0301,0326,02590
25GMMcShane Luke JENG270217,50,0301,0323,02669
321GMMichalik PeterCZE259817,50,0298,0319,02644
46GMDuda Jan-KrzysztofPOL268217,00,0316,0337,52727
53GMNavara DavidCZE271217,00,0313,0336,02670
611GMKovalenko IgorLAT264117,00,0312,0332,02662
719GMFressinet LaurentFRA260817,00,0309,0332,02661
837GMAleksandrov AleksejBLR255417,00,0292,0316,02552
952GMTomczak JacekPOL252717,00,0292,0314,02582
1020GMPonkratov PavelRUS259917,00,0291,0313,02579

Sergei Zhigalko won in the 2017 European Individual Blitz Championship. Congratulations! Watch the Closing Ceremony of the European Blitz and Rapid Chess Championship 2017.

Watch the games of the European Individual Blitz Championship 2017  with computer analysis LIVE on ChessBomb.