Tal Memorial Rapid 2018

The 11th international tournament Tal Memorial Rapid is a 10-player single round-robin taking place in the Museum of Russian Impressionism in Moscow from 2nd till 4th of March. Ten top players are competing for a $130,000 prize fund, with $25,000 for 1st place.

Time control: the players have 25 minutes for all moves, with a 10-second increment from move 1.

Prizes are not shared, and a tie for first results in a playoff. If two 5+3 games don't produce a winner an Armageddon game will be played with 5 minutes for White and 4 for Black.

The first players in the start ranking are Shahriyr Mamedyarov (AZE), Petr Svidler (RUS), Vishvanathan Anand (IND), Hikaru Nakamura (USA), Sergey Karjakin (RUS), Alexander Grischuk (RUS), Boris Gelfand (ISR), Daniel Dubov, Ian Nepomanyachtchi (RUS), Vladimir Kramnik (RUS).

Schedule: (UTC)
Round 1    Mar 2, 2018    12:00 
Round 2    Mar 2, 2018    13:30 
Round 3    Mar 2, 2018    15:00 
Round 4    Mar 3, 2018    12:00 
Round 5    Mar 3, 2018    13:30 
Round 6    Mar 3, 2018    15:00 
Round 7    Mar 4, 2018    12:00 
Round 8    Mar 4, 2018    13:30 
Round 9    Mar 4, 2018    15:00

Vishwanathan Anand won Tal memorial 2018. Congratulations!

Watch the games of the Tal Memorial 2018 with computer analysis LIVE on ChessBomb.

Mikhail Tal 1982.jpg

The tournament has been held in Moscow annually since 2006 to honour the memory of the Soviet Latvian chess Grandmaster Mikhail Tal (1936 –1992), the eighth world chess champion (from 1960 to 1961).

You can see games from previous issues of the tournament with computer analysis at ChessBomb:
Tal Memorial Rapid 2017 (Winner Onischuk Vladimir)
Tal Memorial Blitz 2017 (Winner Shirov Alexei))
Tal Memorial 2016 (Winner Ian Nepomniachtchi)
Tal Memorial Blitz 2016
Tal Memorial Blitz 2014 (Winner Shakhriyar Mamedyarov)

Official site