Baltic Zonal Tournament 2017

Baltic Zonal Tournament 2017 is held from 16th till 22nd of June, 2017 in Liepaja, Latvia.

Official site

Since Friday Liepaja became the  chess capital of the Baltic States. Many leading Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian chess players began the third stage of the Baltic Zonal tournament in Europa City Amrita Hotel. 24 players, eight from each country will play nine rounds of classical chess. The winner of three stages will participate in the World Cup. Each stage of the prize fund is 10,000 euros, of which the winner will be the 2500. Now, after Pärnu and Vilnius stages convincing leader is the Estonian Kaido Kulaots. Baltic Zonal was held in Liepaja three years ago when won Igors Kovaļenko. On the closing day of the competition the FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov will be guest. 9 Round Swiss

Rate of play:
90 minutes all moves +
30 seconds increment

Schedule : UTC/GMT +3
Round 1 - 16.06.2017  16:00
Round 2 - 17.06.2017  10:00
Round 3 - 17.06.2017  16:00
Round 4 - 18.06.2017  16:00
Round 5 - 19.06.2017  10:00
Round 6 - 20.06.2017  10:00
Round 7 - 20.06.2017  16:00
Round 8 - 21.06.2017  16:00
Round 9 - 22.06.2017  10:00

1Berzinsh, Roland10
Kantans, Toms10
Kulaots, Kaido10
Kveinys, Aloyzas10
Ladva, Ottomar10
Miezis, Normunds10
Neiksans, Arturs10
Stremavicius, Titas10
9Jankovskis, Guntis0.50.25
Kanep, Meelis0.50.25
Klabis, Rokas0.50.25
Meskovs, Nikita0.50.25
Sakalauskas, Vaidas0.50.25
Sulskis, Sarunas0.50.25
Sveshnikov, Vladimir0.50.25
Volodin, Aleksandr0.50.25
17Brazdzionis, Andrius00
Garanin, Aleksei00
Krivonosov, Oleg00
Krupenski, Juri00
Malisauskas, Vidmantas00
Seeman, Tarvo00
Shishkov, Andrei00
Vaicekauskas, Gytis00

Follow the tournament live on ChessBomb.